'Striving for Excellence'
Home - About Us - Parents Info - Curriculum - Contact Us - News & Events - Achievement - Calendar Dates - Sixth Form - Vacancies
Calendar Dates
Whole School dates of interest
Tuesday 1 November 2016 - School Opens after Half Term
Wednesday 2 November 2016 - Year 11 GCSE PE Rock Climbing
Wednesday 2 November 2016 - Year 12 Charity Staff Car Wash
Thursday 3 November 2016 - Year 11 GCSE PE Rock Climbing
Thursday 3 November 2016 - Year 7 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Saturday 5 November 2016 - Year 6 Entrance test for September 2017
Tuesday 8 November 2016 - Year 11, 12 & 13 UK Senior Maths Challenge
Thursday 10 November 2016 - Sixth Form Open Evening
Monday 14 – Friday 25 November 2016 - Year 11 Mock Exams
Monday 14 November 2016 - GCSE Maths in Action Trip
Saturday 26 November 2016 - St John’s Church Christmas Tree Festival
Thursday 1 December 2016 - Christmas bowling evening for Year 12
Tuesday 6 December 2016 - Parent's Evening for Year 13
Wednesday 7 December 2016 - Jack Petchey Workshop
Friday 16 December 2016 - 2016 Christmas Jumper Fundraiser by Sixth Form
Tuesday 20 December 2016 - School Closes for Christmas Holidays
Monday 9 January 2017 - Friday 20 January 2017 - Pre Public Exams and Work Experience (2 weeks for Btec, 3 days for A level students)
Tuesday 7 February 2017 - Parent's Evening for Year 12
Monday 15 May 2017 - Year 12 Study leave starts
Friday 26 May 2017 - Year 13 Leaver's Lunch
RELATED LINKS

Holiday Dates 2016-2018
Calendar for Academic Year 2016-2017
Assessment & Reporting Schedule 2016-2017
Year 7 Shirley Library Visit Rota for 2016/2017

Exams
For all examination timetables please refer to the exams section of our website:
Please click here
Shirley High School is a company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales. Company No.7837778, Registered Office: Shirley High School, Shirley Church Road, Croydon, CR0 5EF, Tel: 020 8656 9755 - Fax: 020 8654 8507 - Email: Office@shirley.croydon.sch.uk